10636809_669832253132466_361555498878107

President's Message - Summer 2021

01 Marjorie Rooen Head Shot 2.jpg

Marjorie Rooen – President
New England Music Festival Association
(802) 442-6024
marjrooen@yahoo.com

Dear Membership,


I hope you all are safe and well! This has been an extraordinary two years in the world. I am glad to see many things getting back to normal. We are going back to a live Solo and Ensemble Festival and a live Concert Festival. Our host this year is John Deeb at Lewis S. Mills High School in Burlington, CT. Since things are still not quite back to normal yet the Executive Board decided “for this year only” to house the students in the Concert Festival at a hotel and have all the events at the host school. It is our hope that we will be back to home stays the following year.


I want to thank Scott Benson and Danielle Conerty for their time and service as our Orchestra and Band Managers. They both have done an exceptional job as managers and supporters of this organization. I would also like to welcome into these positions Paul Pierce our new Orchestra Manager and Anthony Pandolfe our new Band Manager. They both came to us with high praise from our membership. Thanks also to James Pecsok for his role as our Social Media Chairperson. We are looking for a new Social Media Chairperson... please contact me if you are interested.
 

We will be looking for hosts for 2023 and 2024 if you have been considering being a host school. I know it is a great experience for the school and community. We are always looking for more members for NEMFA so we can give students in New England an excellent musical experience with great conductors and talented students. Thank you for your membership and support in keeping NEMFA “New England Awesome!”

Sincerely,

Marj Rooen

Marjorie Rooen

President

New England Music Festival Association

Bennington, Vermont

marjrooen@yahoo.com

Meet Our Executive Board

Feel free to email any of our board members with questions or comments!!

John Deeb

President - Elect

deebj@region10ct.org

Robert E. Gattie

Solo and Ensemble Festival Co-Coordinator

robert.gattie@gmail.com

Anthony Pandolfe
William E. Sittard

Executive Secretary - Treasurer

bsittard@verizon.net

Steffen Parker

Solo and Ensemble Festival Co-Coordinator/ Concert Festival Director

steffenparker@gmail.com

Eddie Wilkin, Ph.D

Chorus Manager

ewilkin@svuvt.org

Lyvie Beyrent

Recording Secretary

lbeyrent@sau73.org

Frank A. Whitcomb

Librarian

facm@aol.com

Paul Pierce

Orchestra Manager

ppierce@windsorct.org

John L. Kuhner

Membership Services Chair

john.kuhner@yahoo.com

Pamela Rodgers

Dean of Students

rahges@gmail.com

Vacant - 6.10.2021

Social Media Chair

Meghan Ferris

Web Design/ Bulletin Editor

Thomas E. Reynolds, Ph.D

Archivist/ Bulletin Editor

treynold@worldpath.net

Sal Cicciarella

Past President

scicciarella@cox.net

01 nemfa_logo_1.1.jpeg