10636809_669832253132466_361555498878107

President's Message

Marjorie Rooen – President
New England Music Festival Association
(802) 442-6024
marjrooen@yahoo.com

Dear Membership,


I hope you are all safe and well this new school year. It has been a very trying time as a musician during this Covid-19 pandemic. Many district and state music festivals have also been affected last year and this year. The New England Music Festival Association has been looking head to keep our festivals secure for you and your family. We will not be having our Annual Concert Festival again this year as there are too many variables between all of the states and schools to have our traditional Festival.


This year’s Solo and Ensemble Festival will be going forward through an online process. We will have adjudicators commenting on your submitted performances and scored. You will receive the feedback you have always gotten from NEMFA. We will also be giving out the annual Burton Cowgill Scholarship to our top senior vocalist and instrumentalist.


We are also looking to have a virtual/online clinics/workshops during the Concert Festival weekend. We will be putting together our top solo and ensemble performers for an online concert. More details will be coming for those performances soon. We are still working on our online clinic/workshops for members and students during the Concert Festival weekend. If you have any suggestions please send them to me via marjrooen@yahoo.com for the workshops.


I hope you like the new website!


Have a great year and keep the faith!

Marj Rooen, President

Meet Our Executive Board

Feel free to email any of our board members with questions or comments!!

John Deeb

President - Elect

deebj@region10ct.org

Robert E. Gattie

Solo and Ensemble Festival Co-Coordinator

robert.gattie@gmail.com

Danielle Conerty
William E. Sittard

Executive Secretary - Treasurer

bsittard@verizon.net

Steffen Parker

Solo and Ensemble Festival Co-Coordinator/ Concert Festival Director

steffenparker@gmail.com

Eddie Wilkin, Ph.D

Chorus Manager

ewilkin@svuvt.org

Lyvie Beyrent

Recording Secretary

lbeyrent@sau73.org

Frank A. Whitcomb

Librarian

facm@aol.com

Scott Benson

Orchestra Manager

bensons@norwalkps.org

John L. Kuhner

Membership Services Chair

john.kuhner@yahoo.com

Pamela Rodgers

Dean of Students

rahges@gmail.com

James Pecsok

Social Media Chair

jpecsok@lelandandgray.org

Meghan Ferris

Web Design/ Bulletin Editor

manager.nemfa@gmail.com

Thomas E. Reynolds, Ph.D

Archivist/ Bulletin Editor

treynold@worldpath.net

Sal Cicciarella

Past President

scicciarella@cox.net

Contact Us

© Copyright 2020 by New England Music Festival Assoc

Social Media

  • White Instagram Icon